

ANNUAL REPORT June 2021- December 2022

Progress and development



1. Professionalise lacrosse clubs and the NLB

- Core services were updated insurance, bookkeeping, league administration
- Successful introduction of League Master (LM)
 All player administration was successfully transferred to LM. As of September 2022 all game administration is also done through LM.
- Communication with clubs was improved
 More and more clubs actively reach out to the NLB with questions and requests for help.
- Topsport player committee established



2. Form partnerships

- Formalised partnership Doping Authority established With a formalised partnership and integration thereof in the Articles of Association the NLB is now well equipped to deal with any issues regarding doping. National team players receive a dedicated training regarding the responsibilities they carry therein.
- League Master Partnership in progress
 A successful partnership with Germany, Belgium and through funding of World Lacrosse we have transferred league and membership administration to LM. Further improvement and roll out of LM will follow soon.
- Sponsorship agreement with NutriSense extended for 2023 and 2024



3. Grow the game

- Valuable players are celebrated in All-Division Teams
 All-Division Players are selected and elected by clubs and players. Their importance to the sport goes beyond good play, and includes leadership to other players as well as representation of the sport to others
- Youth lacrosse subsidy introduced

 All youth teams can now count on extra NLB support in establishing and supporting their team and staff.

	2020	2021	2022
Members	871	897	676



4. Improve the level of play

- Evaluation Coaches Portal
 Use of the coaches portal had not been as frequent as expected. The coaches portal will remain live as the format is re-evaluated.
- New Officials payment structure and website delivered Officials can now (re)certify online. Also players can follow a free online introductory rules course.
- Introduction of Youth Sixes
 The Sixes rules were adapted to suit the needs of our youth competition. After a testing phase the Youth Sixes rules were introduced to the youth league.



ORANJE International representation



Men's Dutch National Team Field

European Qualifiers

Location:

Wroclaw, Poland

Games won:

4 - 1

Final result: qualified for 2023 world championship

Roster

Urney Albertsz

Jasper Vlasingerhorn

Tijmen Blom

Casper Bovy

Jeroen Buijs

Ian de Ruijter

Harm de Vette

Jelle-Eric de Vries

Thomas Haitsma

Erik Hoogeveen

Jan Jaap van Noort

Jelle Meerman

Jesse Morssinkhof

Wieland Müskens

Konradin Müskens

Graham Rikhof

Jan Schoonen

Jorik van Baal

Alderik van der Heyde

Joost van der Horst

Olaf van Nielen

Daniel Velleman

Bas Verhaar



Women's Dutch National Team Field

World Championship

Location:

Towson (MD), USA

Games won:

5 - 2

Final result:

17th place

Roster

Friede Berendsen

Amarins Bransma

Geerte Olthuids

Hanneke van Verseveld

Sophie Koedood

Hannah Hunt

Janneke Bokkes

Nina Morssinkhof

Melle van Dilgt

Ellen van Goor

Imke de Haan

Linda Kuivenhoven

Sarah Sweerts de Landas Wyborgh

Harriëtte van Goor

Claire Seijsener

Kimberly Vuurboom

Ashley Ramsey

Dieke Spitzen

Bellamie Persad



Men's Dutch National Team U21 Field

World Championship

Location:

Limerick, Ireland

Games won:

6 - 1

Final result:

13th place

Roster

Stefano Alting von Geusau

Ivan Barreiro Gayoso

Just Baselmans

Ken Chin

Ryu Chin

Christian Della Rocco

Caleb French

Jurre Kalff

Luke MacDonald

Owen MacDonald

Quin Matava

Philip Meijaard

Pieterpaul Muis

Friso Nieuwenhuijse

Sebastiaan Roëll

Marc Smorenburg

Joris Untersalmberger

Bart van Boxmeer

Tijn van den Bosch

Joost van der Horst

Joshua van Zuylen

Hans Vermeer

Donald Verschuure



Men's Dutch National Team Box

European Championship

Location:

Hannover, Germany

Games won:

3 - 3

Final result:

11th place

Roster

Yiri Wullur

Paul Blijs

Shayan Saed

lepe Bouw

Dan Ball

Timon Weitkamp

Leroy Spiekerman van Weezelenburg

Max van der Helm

Robert van Mosseveld

Hidde Wesseler

Ross Vos-Parsons

Ingmar Klienbannink

Will van den Hooven

Wieland Müskens

Nick Brinker

Rhys Vos Parsons

Alex Urgert

Kevin de Bruijn

Kim Hahn



Officials

Men's European Qualifiers

Adrian Marcinkowski, Guido van de Lindeloof, Jake De Wulf, Jasper van der Horst (Deputy RiC), Jorick Spitzen, Niek Khasuntsev, Wouter van der Horst

Women's World Championship

Lisa Dick, Annika Lie, Sanne Visser

Men's U21 World Championship

Adrian Marcinkowksi, Jasper van der Horst (Officials Coach), Jorick Spitzen, Wouter van der Horst



Board & Organisation



Board rotation schedule

	Role	Term	Appointment	End of term*
Tom Thayer	President	2	28-6-2022	27-6-2024
Helga Lassch uijt	Secretary	1	1-7-2022	30-6-2024
Stef Groen	Treasurer	1	1-7-2021	30-6-2023
Lyle Worthington	Programma Director	1	1-7-2022	30-6-2024
Friede Berendsen	Head of Strategic Partnerships	1	1-7-2022	30-6-2024

^{*} All board members were appointed under the old articles of association, which prescribed a term of 24 months.



Code of Good Sports Governance

Every year the NLB board completes the NOC*NSF self scan on the Code of Good Sports Governance. Based on this year's scan and discussion the board reaches the following conclusions:

TIPS

- Improve and clarify procedures on integrity and complaints
- Establish clear policy on diversity and inclusion and a safe atmosphere in the broadest sense of the word

TOPS

- NLB has published all required documents and regulations on its website
- The board has open conversation with its members regarding (future) policy
- The board reflects on its results based on the voted upon goals and targets.



Special thanks to



All members of the executive committee 2021-2022:

Adam Grey, Claire Seijsener, Els Manders, Emilio Monaco, Geerte Olthuijs, Gijs de Bles, Guido van de Lindeloof, Ingmar Klienbannink, Jasper van der Horst, Jonas Heller, Jorik van Baal, Nathan Hunt, Nick Brinker, Sanne Visser, Sander Palfenier, Sarah Sweerts de Landas Wyborgh, Taylor Brown, Thomas Haitsma, Wieland Müskens, Wouter van der Horst

Our partners

European Lacrosse Federation, Nationale Loterij, NOC*NSF, NutriSense/Qwin, World Lacrosse

